Breast Cancer Awareness Month October 2018

Inmortality October 2018

Immortality supposes the infinite existence that manages to overcome the death of the physical body. Our essence lives eternally in the Universe. We are immortal in mortal bodies living grateful for all experiences, providing a loving and compassionate service to all beings because the light that is within me, is within everyone. We are all one.

Title: Immortality

The peacock is the closest in description to the mythical Phoenix, which rises, reborn, from the flames and ashes of its funeral pyre. The eyes on the peacocks feathers represent their ability to see into the past, present and future and can teach those with this power animal how to stir their clairvoyant gifts. The cycle of birth, death and resurrection (rebirth) is a whole. This relates to valuing all aspects of this cycle, and to have faith that we never truly die.

The butterfly symbolizes transformation and joy. Its dance reflects the need for movement from where we are to our next phase of being.
To Native Americans, the butterfly is a symbol of change, joy and color. The exquisite butterfly was considered a miracle of transformation and resurrection.

The dragonfly, in almost every part of the world symbolizes change and change in the perspective of self realization; and the kind of change that has its source in mental and emotional maturity and the understanding of the deeper meaning of life.

The traditional association of Dragonflies with water also gives rise to this meaning to this amazing insect. The Dragonfly’s scurrying flight across water represents an act of going beyond what’s on the surface and looking into the deeper implications and aspects of life.

Cherry Tree (Sakura). This sacred tree has a special symbolic meaning to the Samurai & Bushido. Bu-shi-do or Military-Knight- Way is the moral and ethical code the famed Japanese Samurai lived their life by. Bushido (“the way of the warrior”) — a strict moral code of respect, honour and discipline. It was their duty to not only exemplify and preserve these virtues in life, but to appreciate the inevitability of death without fearing it — in battle, it came all too soon for the samurai. Ancient Samurai spent their lives cultivating their spirit, seeking knowledge and refining their martial techniques. Samurai pledged their life to the service of their Lord (Daimyo). In battle they thought nothing of dying for their cause, and yet did not carelessly give their lives away. They fought with the spirit of the Sakura.

When cherry blossoms are in full bloom, the future is bursting with possibilities.

Throughout Spring, Summer and Autumn the Sakura tree grows with little noticeable change above ground. Indeed for 49 weeks of the year its energy is purposefully channelled into its roots, forcing these deeper and thus ensuring a stronger, more resilient tree. Throughout winter the Sakura weathers the often unforgiving elements.
For just three weeks of the year, as the seasons shift from winter to spring the Sakura blossoms
Spring winds may blow the blooms away- but the Sakura tree still gives its all. The short life and beauty of the blossom it has been used as a metaphor for mortality and is an important symbol in Japanese culture.
The challenge is to emulate the spirit of Sakura in all aspects of our own lives. To do this we need to grow ourselves physically, mentally and spiritually. Through this we too can yield the fruits of our growth.
Cherry blossoms hold elevated status in China, signifying love and the female mystique (beauty, strength and sexuality),
Sakura is also revered as a symbol of rebirth, renewal, optimism, new dreams, mindfulness and living in the present.

Why don’t we marvel at our own passing time on earth with the same joy and passion? Why do we neglect to revel in life when it can end at any moment, or in the grace surrounding us everywhere: our family, friends, a stranger’s smile, a child’s laugh, new flavours on our plate or the scent of green grass? It is time, cherry blossoms remind us, to pay attention.

The number 8 itself is a spiritual number (1.Renewal, 2.Rebirth, 3. Optimism, 4.Beauty, 5.Present, 6.Passion, 7. Transformation, 8.Inmortality)

Colors have profound spiritual meanings and can greatly effect our vibrations, and even how others perceive us.

White is faith, peace, and purity. For cleansing of mind, body and spirit.

Black is the combination of all colors together. Symbolize elegance, power, sexuality, allure and mistery.

Pink is the color meaning of tendernes, softness, feminity and love.

Purple is spirituality, sacred wisdow and enlightenment.

Beauty the quality present in a thing or person that gives intense pleasure or deep satisfaction to the mind, whether arising from sensory manifestations (as shape, color, sound, etc.), a meaningful design or pattern, or something else (as a personality in which high spiritual qualities are manifest).

Present being, occurring or existing  at this time or now.

Passion any powerful or compelling emotion or feeling, as love.

Transformation the act or process of transforming. Change in form, appearance, nature, or character.

Immortality unending life.

Renewal the act of renewing or state of being renewed.

Rebirth  a new period of growth.

Optimism is a mental attitude reflecting a belief or hope that the outcome of some specific endeavor, or outcomes in general, will be positive, favorable, and desirable.